Time School: We Will Remember Them - Book 1 of the Time School series - Nikki Young

Book Blogger Reviews of Time School: We Will Remember Them

This month, Time School went on a blog tour.

Time School Blog Tour - Nikki Young

With a mix of interviews and reviews, thirteen book bloggers shared their thoughts and helped promote my new book during launch month.

The response was amazing. Here are just a few quotes:

“This would be a lovely read for fans of Charlotte Sometimes, Evie’s Ghost and similar time-slip novels.”

“This was a delightful, heartfelt story and I feel it would make a good addition to any KS3 reading list for children 8yrs+, especially this of all years.”

“This is a super book, I hope series, in which young children can be introduced to important time periods in history in a way that helps them experience a small slice of it themselves through the characters.”

“So many learning opportunities are in the book to relate to, from the difference in clothing to rationing and what it was like first hand for children in WW1.
By featuring contemporary teenagers experiencing some of the highs and lows of the period, the contrast between their lives in 2018 and that of their fellow pupils in 1918 ensures the book is immediately relatable to younger readers.”

“With the 100th anniversary of the Armistice coming up later this year Time School is an important and touching reminder of the sacrifices made for us by our forebears.”

“This modern tale brings various elements together, time travel, history, friendships and school life.”

“There are so many lessons to be learned from the book and I think it may encourage conversations and maybe even a day trip to a memorial or museum. Trust me when I say it would be seen through new eyes after reading the book.”

“This beautifully written and deeply moving book should be on your kids summer reading list.”

Thank you to all the bloggers who took the time to read and review my story. You can read the full reviews on each of the blogs below:

Over the Rainbow Book Blog
Tales Before Bedtime
Book Murmation
Chrikaru Reads
Cheryl M’s Book Blog
Books From Dusk Til Dawn
Reading for Pleasure
Whispering Stories
Feminisia Libros Reviews
Hair Past a Freckle
Love Books Group
Cat and Mouse Reading

Please check out these great blogs for all things book related.

You can purchase Time School on Amazon, or from the Troubador Bookshop.

Find out more about my books here.

Comments (2)

  1. Renee @ Mummytries 26th July 2018 at 4:52 pm

    Such brilliant reviews flooding in for you! Hope sales are going well x

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *